Friends (and Family) Gathering

I took two days off last week because I had many occasions on my hometown. Besides, I have excess leave that I need to burn (not really, since my office applies four-days compulsory leave for end year holiday). So, I went home on Thursday morning by bus.

Overall, I did nothing during my days off. Just laying here and there inside my house while the heavy rain poured outside. Yes, Semarang has very wet days. On Friday, I went to downtown, visited some stores (alone) because I got something to buy for the next day.

So, Saturday is the day. It was my friend’s wedding day, a good friend from the college era. My good friends (well, some of them) came to the town as well. We were gathered on the wedding reception venue and did a quick hellos and talks. We realized of how the time flies so fast. It’s been 8 years ago since we met during our freshman year in college and maybe 4-5 year ago since we were all graduated and go to our real battlefield (or adult life).

whatsapp-image-2016-11-19-at-3-21-02-pm
We wore purple things at the wedding. Sorry for the blurry picture, but that’s me on second left

Sadly, that was too fast meeting. I need more time to satisfy our thirst, to catch up what’s I missed, etc. But we’ll meet again my friends, next time.

Sunday was my time for going back to Jogja, but this time is very special since I won’t go home alone. My big family accompanied me because we had special occasion that we have planned long time ago. We went to G’s house and met his big family too. I won’t say what was the purpose and what happened that day since you might already know.

We ate a lot of food, they were super delicious. Happy tummy, happy meeting, and happy time. We took a picture as the memory

💞

Foto kiriman Daniela Ria (@danielaria) pada Nov 20, 2016 pada 5:00 PST

Those are the highlights of my week. I also have finished my supervisor review for this year and I am grateful for that. I don’t mind the result since I believe that God has a best plan for me.

So, what’s the plan for next week?

Leave a Reply

